Moving Home

So after 4 and a bit years living in London the time has come for me to return back to my roots and move home!

A lot of things have led to this decision but the key has been the dissatisfaction at work. Everyone out there will have felt it at some point or another. Great company, great benefits, bright lights – the list could go on. But at some point you realise that the bright lights can’t cover up your own unhappiness. Role changes and new promises have come and gone and the sense that you are being I valued never quite goes away. And then the ball drops, it’s time.

And there you have it, so I have spoken to the parents, re-drafted my CV and now I’m sat at home in the kitchen I grew up in (albeit a renovated version), trying to decide how to redecorate the bedroom I last did up when I was a 13 year old girl in a “pink phase”.

This blog will hopefully keep me sane and will document my new life back at home, while I try and live harmoniously with my parents who I’ve not lived with in nearly 10 years.

Hopefully, I’ll keep you enthralled!

TSM xxx

Leave a Reply

