Olympics – London – 2012

Ok, so my post is a bit out-dated but we all like a bit of nostalgia now and then! (Can you call what happened 2 months ago nostaligia)??

The Olympics had been this shadow hanging over the head of London since we won the chance to host … 2005 I think ir was. We’ve been in a limbo state where every other conversation (especially in my former industry of estate agency) was revolved around the Olympics and the impact it would have on the transport, accomodation and general infrastructure of London.

And then it arrived. I’ll be the first to admit, I wasn’t that excited or enamoured by the Olympics being in London.

How wrong could I have been?

After watching the Opening Ceremony and then spending a couple of days in bed unwell and watching TV, I couldn’t help but get in the swing of things. Plus when you see the anticipation, joy and tears on the faces of the athletes and spectators – how can you not?

How to describe Team GB? Farah, Ennis, Hoy, Ainslie, Tweddle, Smith … the list could go on (and should – but you get the gist). They are incredible and if I wasn’t 20-something, I’d probably try to be an athlete now!

Essentially, I am now a big fan of the Olympics and really hope we get to host again within my lifetime!

Go OLYMPICS (LONDON) 2012!!!!!

K xoxo

Leave a Reply

